Sony Tablet P Factory Reset Instructions
- Tap [ Apps ] – [ Settings] – [ Privacy] – [ Factory data reset ], and then tap [ Reset tablet ] at the bottom of the menu on the right.
- All data in the data storage area is deleted, including the Google account information, the system data and settings, and any application data you have downloaded.
- User data such as music, photos, and eBooks transferred from a microSD memory card or a device that connects via USB is not deleted.
- To delete all user data such as music, photos, and eBooks, tap [ Erase SD card ] to put a check in the check box, and then tap [ Reset tablet ].
- It is recommended that you make a backup copy of important data because the user data cannot be restored after being deleted.
- The tablet device restarts automatically.